Back to Insulation4Less website
Prodex Insulation Reviews
18hatches: Thursday, February 8, 2018
Rating:
It meets requirements and expectations and easy to work with. .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
brokenbowdevelopment: Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Rating:
Prodex Total is a great value—I have used it on 5 new houses and each house is enjoying at least 15% energy savings. Will continue to use this product on new home construction.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
dkaiser: Monday, January 15, 2018
Rating:
Hello, I installed the Prodex insulation in the attic of my home, over the top of my existing insulation and since it has made an amazing difference in heating and cooling my home. Thank you Duane.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
nss4me: Monday, January 8, 2018
Rating:
Prodex is great. I just used it to insulate a small wall between my attic steps and the attic. Its an old log home and there is no studding, just boards lathe and plaster. Wow want a difference it made with just 1 layer! I have been using it for several years. Always easy to work with and very effective.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
: Thursday, December 21, 2017
Rating:
Hi, I wanted to let you know that you're offering a great service and I appreciate your business.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
dalenolt: Monday, August 7, 2017
Rating:
prodex was very easy to install makes rooms feel cooler . When construction is done looking forward to heating cost going down
Prodex Insulation Reviews
bigdog1: Monday, June 26, 2017
Rating:
Pole building installation,walls,ceiling,gable roof. Walls have 3.5 inch fiberglass and covered t1-11. Ceiling 6 inch fiberglass and covered. Cut heat bill by 40%. Summer temp at 90 shows inside 70. Good investment, will pay for itself in 4 years. I give it 5 stars
Prodex Insulation Reviews
cbshear: Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Rating:
I installed the ProDex in a 1975 Airstream Trailer. It was VERY easy to install. I would liked to have purchased a smaller quantity, though. Carolyn
Prodex Insulation Reviews
mrjeep: Friday, May 5, 2017
Rating:
Best Choice for Insulating my Shop. .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
nss4me: Monday, April 24, 2017
Rating:
I used my order to add extra insulation during a kitchen remodel. The remaining product will be used as party of a radon abatement project. This will help seal the floor between the basement and first floor and add additional warmth to the room.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Pley01: Monday, April 17, 2017
Rating:
The product is great! Easy to install .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
harolddure: Monday, February 27, 2017
Rating:
We have a friend and new neighbor who is remodeling his home, and I suggested to him to put over his insulation in his walls and ceiling and attach prodex total to studs and ceiling joists underneath the new sheet rock, the old home had the old plaster and lath, and 0 insulation. We have a 100% electric home with Prodex Total underneath our cement siding, with wet blown cellulose insulation, and put prodex foil bubble foil underneath my sheet rock, I wish I would have put prodex total, none the less, our highest electric bill the winter and any other winter has been $138 - $156 per month, and it gets real cold in the winter. Our summers our home is cool as a cucumber, never getting hot (we have no air conditioning). Our home is considered the most insulated home in Bannock County Idaho by the county building engineer. As you can see I am very pro Prodex Harold
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Lbernfield: Monday, February 20, 2017
Rating:
We recently built a barn and chose to insulate it with Prodex. We are very impressed with its ability to insulate. It is the only insulation we used. Very easy to hang. No itchy mess like the ping fiberglass! Highly recommend this product
Prodex Insulation Reviews
PegNemoff: Monday, January 30, 2017
Rating:
I run a non profit organization called Community Cats Maryland Incorporated. We work with feral and outdoor cats. We run a spay neuter program and we build cat shelters (my design). My volunteers and I used one entire 48" X 175' roll of Prodex insulation to insulate 75 cat shelters. We do this every year, and them we distribute the shelters to needy outdoor cats. The shelters are made with an 18 gallon Roughneck Rubbermaid tub, an 18# brick paver for stability, with a polystyrene box fitted inside the Rubbermaid tub, and then we create a prodex womb to sit right inside the polystyrene box. The system works well. Peg Nemoff
Prodex Insulation Reviews
waynejlandry: Monday, January 9, 2017
Rating:
The Prodex Total product works great, is easy to install, and provides the UV barrier I was looking for!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
carroll79: Monday, January 9, 2017
Rating:
I ordered the 4'x 175' roll to cover the outside of our 10'x20' metal storage container. We use the container as a steaming unit for our straw and compost on our commercial mushroom farm here in N.C. The Prodex insulation cut our fuel(diesel)usage by 70% (4 tanks down to 1 1/3 tank) to our steaming unit. This product cut our time steaming from 8-9 hours down to 2 1/2-3 hours.We still can't believe it makes that much difference(unbelievable),Prodex will pay for itself in no time. Thanks, Steven
Prodex Insulation Reviews
amigadon: Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Rating:
Great product! We have all the insulation up and are putting up the sheetrock. We have some cold weather coming so we should see how well it works for a Container. I intend to order more for my workshop.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
848484: Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Rating:
Been in the construction business for 38 yrs. After extensive research I made a decision to use Prodax total in a pole barn. Very challenging ceiling application from the inside attached to perlongs and truss sides between 4ft on center roof trusses. The side walls however went extremely well. Great product, does what they say it will do. The only problem I had was the fact that it had to be ordered on line, and couldn't be ordered over the phone .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Faiths1: Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Rating:
Elmer had previously installed prodex under a Gerard roof on a house in Florida. He recommended use on my vaulted ceiling as we were remodeling our home. I already knew how good it was but my contractors were very impressed. I am looking forward to getting back into our home after the remodel. Bobby
Prodex Insulation Reviews
plautzy: Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Rating:
About Prodex, My new red pole barn is 14' high. I hung the Prodex with plastic washer nails into the girts in two rows between the posts. I used the sticky seam to seal the lap joint and taped the seam also. This left over two inches turned in at each post edge that I clamped and sealed by nailing 1 1/2" furring strips to the girts and posts. I am covering the inside with OSB that is painted white leaving a dead air space. In the 90 degree days we could immediately feel the difference as we covered the sunward wall first. We are also putting the Prodex in the ceiling trusses above the steel siding we are using for ceiling panels. Winter will be the true test, but it sure works to cut the heat in the hottest of summer weather! Philip L. Beach City, Ohio
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Highcountry16: Thursday, September 22, 2016
Rating:
I had a good experience so far- delivery time not too bad! .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Mike Johnson: Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Rating:
Just a quick note to let you know that the Prodex Insulation is a great product. It is working out really nice on my buildings. Thank you, Mike
Prodex Insulation Reviews
radiantheat68: Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Rating:
Its really a great insulation my clients were very happy and satisfied. Lokohing forward to do more business with you guys. Good luck.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
bosco500: Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Rating:
Has worked great for us in metal buildings. .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Rvace1131: Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Rating:
Worked and installed great. I've had my building for over 40 years and can't believe I waited this long! I live in Bullhead City which is the hottest place in the country and the inside of my building has never been this cool this time of the year. My neighbor just insulated his building with 8" fiberglass and sheet rock and he couldn't believe my building was cooler than his.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
YIDCS: Thursday, August 25, 2016
Rating:
I utilized the 48" insulation due to my shed application needing to fill both 24" joist and 16" stud spacings. Fortunately I picked a long, sharp, serrated blade knife to cut the 48" roll with - that part was a pretty easy task. I then took my 16" and 24" rolls and stapled them into the spaces. The effect is dramatic. One wall and half of the barn-type roof are East-facing and so are in direct sunlight from dawn. My plywood shed never gets hot. The insulation combined with the heat sink of the concrete floor results in a nice average temperature. SC
Prodex Insulation Reviews
sjbtahoe2011: Friday, July 22, 2016
Rating:
Hello I love that stuff!! We used the Prodex as sub area insulation for a house in Lake Tahoe that sits in a Meadow. It has had standing water under it every spring. The floor joisting was 4' on center so it was perfect for the application. It was easy to use no Fiberglass fibers floating in the air, so respirators did not have to be used and was easy to install. I already have two other projects lined up that I intend on using the Prodex on. I wish that it was available in 16" and 24" widths. Regards Steve
Prodex Insulation Reviews
g_roth: Friday, May 6, 2016
Rating:
I had the Prodex installed below rafters in my two attics, by a professional. It looks good. Performance will be noticed during the summer for heat and winter for cold (Chicago area). George
Prodex Insulation Reviews
gulkanaseafoods: Friday, May 6, 2016
Rating:
Hello folks – I bought some of your Prodex insulation last year and am quite happy with the additional insulation value we get when we line our seafood boxes with this material. I currently use a foil bubble bag in my seafood shipments but felt I needed a little more insulation R-value in my boxes. Your material provides that extra I’m looking for. Bill
Prodex Insulation Reviews
knpdonaldson: Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Rating:
Prodex worked great on our project. We have a 1200 square foot metal shop that we are converting to an apartment. We couldn't be more pleased with how easy it was to insulate.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
anitat: Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Rating:
We installed it last Friday and I've been tracking the temouture in my house. So far it seems to be helping keep the heat out. It took 2 of us about 4 hours to complete the project.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
RES8BGOZ: Friday, April 29, 2016
Rating:
So far it is working quite well. I am still installing and working on this project but what I have got done has made a real difference in the amount of heat coming through the walls and the ceiling into the building. it is easy to cut and piece in ware small spaces exist and it also does great on the long runs the two sided tape and glue has functioned well and have had no problems so far installing the product give me a year and ill let you know more. Sincerely Ronald J
Prodex Insulation Reviews
randyritland: Thursday, April 14, 2016
Rating:
Thank you, I finished lining my 96 ft by 56 ft 18 ft tall machine shed and looks neat. I had just the walls covered this last winter and could tell a big difference on temp with just that. Thank you, Randy
Prodex Insulation Reviews
flip: Monday, April 4, 2016
Rating:
Perfect Product for heat refection in the steel building. Product clung to steel building in corners and felt insulation results right away. Light weight and no irritation to skin. We backed product with foam insulation with excellent results. Thank you Very Happy
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Handyman78: Thursday, March 24, 2016
Rating:
Hello. Thank you for your wonderful insulation. We ordered some early last spring to insulate our crawl space that had never been insulated for 33 years. It works great! We love the additional illumination with the space lighting making the space a warm comfortable area to work in when we need to go down under. Thanks again Kristie
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Kaptken: Thursday, March 24, 2016
Rating:
My wife and I are remodeling an old house built in 1932. It had no insulation in the walls And very little in the attic. I researched your Prodex online and liked what I saw. Part of the Prodex was applied to the inside of the studs and part to the outside when we were replac- ing siding. It was very easy to install. I like the way you can just cut around receptacle and switch boxes. I am anxious to see how it helps with the south Florida heat. Ken
Prodex Insulation Reviews
clarkbru38: Friday, February 19, 2016
Rating:
Rolls went up easily in crawlspace and we saw noticeable differences in comfort level and energy bill. All products performed well and met or exceeded expectation.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rthowell: Monday, January 11, 2016
Rating:
Had an enclosed carport metal building installed. Finished inside with your insulation. Easy to use and looks great. Finished with doors so completely enclosed now and ready for winter and the summer heat. Great stuff at a fair price for this small project. Have recommended already to friends. They are amazed.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
linbic: Friday, December 18, 2015
Rating:
We are very happy to have found prodex insulation. We installed it in our bedroom which is in the northwest corner of our home. We completely gutted the room and insulated walls floors and ceiling with prodex, our bedroom is now nice and cozy. Ordering is easy, installation is a snap, and no more itchy fiberglass. I wish shipping cost weren’t so high, but considering the quality of the insulation and the cost of traditional batt insulation, the price with shipping isn’t bad.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
jhardee: Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Rating:
This is an amazing product. We've been restoring a timber frame plank house built in 1821 and utilizing prodex as a vapor barrier on the original plank beneath the siding and in addition we've used it inside behind the new 2x4 "add in" walls underneath the sheetrock utilizing fiberglass between the studs as well. The overall performance is astounding. We used to burn cords and cords of firewood to keep up with heating needs. So far this year we've only utilized 4, 1500w, oil filled electric space heaters to maintain even more comfortable temps that we've ever had before for the past 9 years. Thanks for making such a great product available !! Larry H. Wales Hollow, New York
Prodex Insulation Reviews
vastimprovements: Monday, November 23, 2015
Rating:
So far so good, arrived in a timely manor, goes up easiely will be getting more soon! Thanks Kathleen G.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
cordel: Saturday, November 21, 2015
Rating:
I love the stuff. This is my second project and my home is nice and toasty warm! Thank you Leah C...
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Michellemjoyce: Friday, November 6, 2015
Rating:
The education on what to buy, your website, the ordering and the arrival was all wonderful!!! The installation went extremely well! I'm a 45 year old in athletic woman and I did my entire un-floored attic rafters over my bedroom, April 550 sq feet. With my order of 700 sq feet I was able to add some up the sides. I used a roll of foil tape and lots of staples and was thrilled at the results! It's not too cold yet here in central PA but I confident in the product and application. I have already provided a referral to a client of mine that just bought a new ranch home. Thank you! Michelle
Prodex Insulation Reviews
jgmoore: Friday, October 30, 2015
Rating:
This product is great stuff. I was amazed at how well it worked in my Quonset so am using it in my new shop.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
radiantjosh: Friday, October 23, 2015
Rating:
I install hydronic radiant floor heating systems, and I use Prodex on all of my installations where I install the PEX tubing under the subfloor. I staple the Prodex between the floor joists, about 1” below the subfloor to encapsulate the radiant tubing and reflect the radiant heat back up towards the living space. We then fill the remainder of the joist cavity with standard fiberglass underfloor insulation. I also lay 1 or 2 layers of Prodex on top of an existing slab before installing a new floating radiant panel system on top of the slab. I have had excellent results from both installation approaches. Thanks for a great product! -Josh S
Prodex Insulation Reviews
wcunrod: Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Rating:
Prodex total was simple and quick to install.Prodex total was simple and quick to install...........
Prodex Insulation Reviews
irabryant: Monday, August 10, 2015
Rating:
I must say your product exceeded my expectations and I am completely satisfied with the end result. It was 97 degrees in my barn this afternoon and after insulation was installed it dropped my temperature to a comfortable 87 degrees. Thank you for a product well worth the money.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
cmccullough: Friday, August 7, 2015
Rating:
Ordered a roll of 48”, it came promptly, had an installation question, Jonathan Barber answered , can’t wait to see how well it performs this winter! Thanks Will be ordering more.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
gregk1: Friday, July 10, 2015
Rating:
Your product really works well, installed it under new vinyl siding. House is much cooler already ! Waiting for winter results ! Thanks again. I will not hesitate to recommend your product to other people. GREG
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rwilson88: Friday, May 29, 2015
Rating:
Prodex insulaton is great! The summer is heating up here in Southeastern Virginia, but my barn's NOT! Great product. Rob W.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
stuffystuff99: Friday, May 29, 2015
Rating:
I was looking for something thin and with a great r value. Home Depot and Lowes had nothing but some styrofoam with a very very low r value. I kept googling and found your site. At first I was super excited because I thought I could pick up the insulation since I thought you were in Castle Rock, and save on shipping(which is real expensive). But even after finding that I would have to pay shipping costs, I was excited about your product. I even told the guy at the pro desk at Home Depot all about your company. He seemed very interested.I figured that people should have a viable option at their local stores and I thought it would surely be a great opportunity for your company if Home Depot started to carry your product. I gave him your company's name and information and the website name. I love the fact that you produce in the USA and give jobs to our people. I know many are struggling financially now. We put the insulation in a cabin over the pink inusulation. This cabin was built in the early 1900's and it is on the side of a mountain. Nothing about the cabin is plumb so I wanted extra insulation value added to the pink stuff. It is easy to carry and put on. I love the fact that it seals when you put a nail through it. I love the fact that animals can't nest in it. Come this winter I am sure we will reap the benefits of this product. My first order went in the cabin walls. My second order will go under the cabin in the craw/walk space. It will be totally sealed under there by fall and then we can put the pink stuff between the floor joists and then put your product over that and then seal with some sheets of ply wood. Should be cozy. We had a furnace installed a couple of weeks ago under there with a small vent blowing under there, so it should stay nice and dry. Whoever came up with this idea is a hero in my book. Thank you! God Bless! Sincerely. Robin M.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
philbegley: Friday, April 10, 2015
Rating:
I insulated a 40 year old steel building which had minimum 3 inch fiberglass under the steel. It is a difficult retro fit - this product worked well, easy, and gained at least six inches of dead air insulation. How well the reflective component works is hard to tell, but the light reflection inside is a great added benefit. The coldest part of the winter was over before I insulated. Still, the difference in the comfort and fuel use is dramatic. Phil B. Wilson, WY
Prodex Insulation Reviews
ceschmitz: Monday, March 16, 2015
Rating:
I have used the 48” l on the existing wooden ceiling and walls in a hunting cabin. We just stapled it going with the foil roll marks and the staples were fairly well hidden. BTW, the Prodex Total did a wonderful job sealing and insulating the hunting cabin, and also reflects the light very well and reduces the demand on our 12v lighting system. Chuck
Prodex Insulation Reviews
priceabuilding: Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Rating:
As usual, I am quite please with the service and product from insulation4less. I am a regular buyer Factory Steel Overstock
Prodex Insulation Reviews
durashield: Monday, February 23, 2015
Rating:
As always we would like to thank you for your information. Thank you for offering such quality products. Because of your excellent service and product we are able to maintain an excellent reputation.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
dejones420: Monday, February 16, 2015
Rating:
your product is awesome in every aspect , from it's R value , performance , and ease of installation . not to mention the price !!!! Prodex saved me hundreds of dollars in material cost and hours of time due to it's easy installation ...My building inspector had never seen it and was impressed with it's specs. and the look of the finished job !!!I have attached a photo of the job ..... and have recommended your product to two different companies that due sealed crawls in the Charlotte NC area , Climatec heating and air , and Austin Insulating . Thank You ; Douglas J. / United Structural Maintenance Co.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Hectorcu: Friday, February 13, 2015
Rating:
Performance of the insulation was surprising GOOD. I am an HVAC contractor and I use a similar product to insulate duct work. Considering the thickness, this product works better than anything else I have tried. It installs quite easy. Hector C.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
wimbo: Thursday, February 12, 2015
Rating:
i have found this product to be very good at lowering my electric bill as well as using less firewood in the winter since i first installed it in 2009. having purchased it on 4 separate occasions, i believe it is one of the best investments a homeowner or builder could install in a residence. Wayne W.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
randyritland: Thursday, February 12, 2015
Rating:
We only got it installed on the walls of our shed, so far. Hoping to get the ceiling covered soon. It is really easy to work with. Randy
Prodex Insulation Reviews
linbic: Thursday, February 12, 2015
Rating:
We have insulated our bedroom walls and ceiling with prodex. We are very pleased with the ease of application and the insulating factor. We have shared the information with several friends and family. They are very interested in your product. I have also shared the information with our church and our senior pastor is considering using it in our gymnasium.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
dalesantee: Sunday, January 25, 2015
Rating:
I had it installed last week and already notice a difference in the house temperatures, warmer at night & cooler in the day. The true test will come when it heats up over the summer. The installer found the Prodex easy to work with. Dale W
Prodex Insulation Reviews
tyimbo: Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Rating:
Hello, I am very impressed with the ease of the installation of your product. I have installed it in an unheated two car garage and I am in the process of finishing covering it up. I hope to see a major improvement in working conditions soon. Great product great service. Tony
Prodex Insulation Reviews
oakridge1: Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Rating:
So far so good installation was very easy and it has really help control the moisture problem in our crawl space and our floors seem to be a lot warmer. We also had a family relative who used the same materials and is very happy with the results. David
Prodex Insulation Reviews
burthenderson: Monday, December 29, 2014
Rating:
It has performed excellently. I couldn't be happier with it. I have used it in 3 houses (my own) I have remodelled over the last several years. It has really taken the chill out of a 100-year-old Kansas house we are still renovating.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
tomkarenjones: Thursday, October 16, 2014
Rating:
My wife and I bought an old commercial building to rehab about 8 years ago. Virtually all of the first floor and 1/3 of the top floor were gutted to the stick structure. We know energy would continue to become more expensive and that insulation was going to be one of our best investments. We had not heard of Prodex but in researching products it seemed one of the best products for the money. We bought and installed it, we are glad we did. We looked into spray foam but could not afford the cost. The Prodex with the fiberglass in the walls seems to be working as well as foam would have. One of the benefits we appreciate more than we thought we would is the sound deadening qualities. We live on Main Street yet the noise levels are lower than when we lived in the country. We have a nephew in construction who was very skeptical about the product until we had been living here for a while. He was amazed at the heat retention in winter and conversely, the heat repulsion in summer. Two small window air conditioners cool the whole two bedroom apartment we live in. He has installed it on his new home. We are grateful to have found your product, Prodex must be one of the best values for the dollar today. Sincerely, Tom and Karen J.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
gvandy: Monday, August 4, 2014
Rating:
Prior to installation around noon in central Arizona the underside of the 12 foot high “R” panel roof measured 150 degrees F. using Infa Red sensor! Once your insulation was installed same test showed 100 degrees + or - 5 degrees. Before, work area temp was around 115 degrees (that's with a 7000 CFM swamp cooler going full blast}! After installation, same test showed temps in the mid nineties. Entirely satisfied with product! G. Vandiver ---
Prodex Insulation Reviews
starflinger: Monday, June 2, 2014
Rating:
Thank you for the replacement roll, it was a pleasure to see how professional you handeled it. Peter
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Keith Pirkle: Tuesday, January 7, 2014
Rating:
We were very happy to find insulation4less.com website! We have a 28 x 80 metal building and we first tried putting the blue foam insulation sheets on. It was a lot of extra cutting and fitting to it. We decided to cover it with the insulation4less and it went fast and looked great. Covering the blue foam was the way to go for us. Would highly recommend this product. Thank you, Keith and Savana Pirkle
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Hansen51: Sunday, December 29, 2013
Rating:
I have been extremely happy with the 48" prodex insulation used in my 80' x 110' machine shed. It was easy to cut, staple, and tape on the walls. I replaced the roof on the shed also and had the roofing company lay down your product under the metal roof and they did not charge me extra to do it! I think they liked it too. Easy to cut and handle. Thank you! Mark Hansen, Sherman, IL
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rusty11250: Thursday, December 5, 2013
Rating:
Great, thank you. I have used your product in many different applications and absolutely love it! Rusty S.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
dsandu: Tuesday, September 3, 2013
Rating:
Online ordering is quick and easy and fast delivery. I installed it all by myself. Prodex was very easy to work with it. It went up very fast and easy. I used in my attic. Dumitru S.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
sherryo: Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Rating:
We are very pleased with the ease of putting up the insulation, we are putting it on the ceiling and it's amazing. It was delivered way before I thought it would be. I will tell my friends about your product as a friend told to me about it. Thank you Sincerely Harold
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Jazzycat22: Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Rating:
Thanks for the quick delivery of both the Prodex 2’ and the 4’ wide insulation. It was easy to install and surprisingly light and easy to handle. Make sure to recommend the reflective tape to seal the seams; it’s also easy to handle. All in all I’ve had a great experience installing the product, and I’m looking forward to discovering its insulation results. Thanks for a great experience. John
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rooofr1: Monday, May 13, 2013
Rating:
we have been using your roof insulation for the past few years with great satisfaction-we use it under all metal roofs applied to deck with furring strips between metal and roof deck.unbelievable difference in heat and outside noise-we also use this behind any siding we install using same installation process. i have been in the roofing business for over 45 yrs in south texas and highly recommend this product and company. my orders are filled and shipped at what i would say a high rate of speed. thanks
Prodex Insulation Reviews
MichaelHunt: Monday, May 6, 2013
Rating:
This product is great! I purchased the 48" Total product to install on the rafters of my garage before I put the metal on. It was easy to install and is very strong. You cannot tear it and with only using staples it holds quite a bit of weight. The reflective tape has got duct tape beat by a mile. I soon plan on purchasing enough 24" product to install on my garage walls. Michael
Prodex Insulation Reviews
spovey: Friday, April 26, 2013
Rating:
I was extremely happy with the ease of placing an order and then to have materials shipped and arriving in the time I was told it would just made it even better. The calculation to figure how much to buy was spot on and am very happy I had what I needed for my building. The ease of installation is sooo much better than fighting the itch and mess of standard fiberglass, so far very satisfied with the prodex insulation and buying from insulation4less was a very good experience. Will be nice to have when temps get high, have already noticed a big difference with it. Thanks!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
bwbmarklee: Monday, March 18, 2013
Rating:
Insulation 4 Less - I use a good amount of the Prodex product. It is flexible and easy to use. Ever since I found the product, I've continue to purchase it from Insulation 4 Less. They ship it quick. I usually receive it within 48 hours of placing my order. Their site offers a great selection of installation instructions. I became a Gold Member and enjoy the discounts it affords my business.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
tonyandlori: Friday, March 8, 2013
Rating:
we have a 36ft x 48 ft shop, using the 48 inch insulation in the walls and the 24 inch in the roof made it warmer and the product was so easy to install that even my girlfriend was able to help me with it!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
kernelpanic3: Friday, February 1, 2013
Rating:
You guys I thought you'd like to know I have installed prodex in a metal 8x10 shed in order to keep some things from freezing this winter. I have to say i am totally impressed. II had a 7 vane oil filled heater in there at the same settings before, during, and after the install. Before, I was holding 3-6 degrees warmer than outdoor temperate. Ouch! After the install it holds 15 to 20+ degrees! I am including a pic of the weather station's graph comparing outdoor temps and shed temps. THe install occured across the christmas/New Year break. Feel free to use it. If I got this performance in a shed. A house would be well worth the investment. Thanks guys!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
ralphdick: Friday, February 1, 2013
Rating:
The information on the web site for determing how much insulation to order was very helpful.I am doing a 40' x 60' x 12' high metal pole building. Ordering on the web site was very easy and confirmation order #s and shipping tracking #s were received within minutes of my placing the order. The shipment came by Fed-X a few days later. . Installing the insulation is really easy, a ruler, marker ,straight edge (level) and pair of scissors to cut and trim, to hold in place I am using a pneumatic staple gun with plastic discs.To do the ceiling it took 2 of us to get the insulation up and positioned between the rafters and 2x4 supports. The shorter walls I did by myself.Taller walls are easier with 2 people to help position and trim,I am running mine behind the posts and it takes a bit more trimming and fitting. The seems are being taped. Results, well the weather here in Kentucky during Jan. has been crazy one day it was so warm we could stand outside in shirt sleeves, within a day the temperature dropped to freezing. Before insulating we burned a wood stove in the building and had to stand within 3 feet to stay warm and you could feel the cold transferring off the metal and coming in.Now with the only the ceiling done,front wall with garage doors and about a quarter of one side wall we can burn the same stove and walk around in the building and be comfortable, where the walls arent insulated yet you can still feel the cold coming off them. Overall I am sastified with the ordering and shipping of the product, the ease of installation and the insulating properties. Ralph
Prodex Insulation Reviews
blakesdadio: Sunday, January 27, 2013
Rating:
I got the prodex total to insulate my 30x40 steel shop and man did it make a difference in how quickly it took to heat it up in the morning. I could tell when we were putting it up that it was going to work. When we would finish a corner you could feel the temperature difference when you walked from the insulated area to the non insulated areas. It was very easy to put up also it is so light that it doesn't take much to get it to stick to the walls. Another thing that we noticed is that the reflective properties if it made the lighting in our shop a lot brighter it caused the lights we have to reflect into areas that weren't very well lit before. Overall very satisfied with the product would definitely recommend it to others.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
nathanialbumpo: Monday, January 14, 2013
Rating:
I received the prodex insulation 48 inch X 175 feet. My wife helped me by aligning and handing tools so i could install the prodex on the ceiling of my two car garage. It required concentration, a ladder ,a measuring tape, a knife, a staple gun to install it. The ease of handling and flexibility made it much better to work around ductwork and plumbing. It has greatly improved the lighting effect of the area and inhibited the heat transfer above and below it. When the weather gets much colder I look forward to the savings in electricity and gas. Thank you
Prodex Insulation Reviews
nathanialbumpo: Monday, January 14, 2013
Rating:
I just wanted to tell you that I got my shipment of Prodex insulation on time and it is definitely the best insulation I have ever worked with. Handling was a dream, NO ITCH, very durable, and I am safe from Aliens, LOL. All that shiny aluminum foil, I think it will even cut my lighting costs. Great product, I will be ordering more when I build my alpaca barn this spring. Thanks, Ed
Prodex Insulation Reviews
harolddure: Tuesday, January 8, 2013
Rating:
Hi Insulation4less, Ever since I first ordered your products about 7 years ago, I have been pleased with my purchase of your Prodex Total. It has been the best decision we ever made, in our home we have 2x6 walls, I have wet blown cellulose in the walls with 1/4" foil/foam/foil Prodex on the outsider 1/2" wafer board and under HardyPlank siding. and 1/4" Prodex Total under the sheet rock. Because of that our home maintains mid 60 degrees year round, you can't beat that, we are adding to our home, remodeling our existing home and will be adding even more insulation to our home which Prodex Total is key to our remodeling, I tell anyone I can about Insulation4less. Harold
Prodex Insulation Reviews
ferggie86: Sunday, January 6, 2013
Rating:
I purchased 3 rolls of Prodex total 48 inch insulation to insulate my shop walls in my pole barn. I am in the process of installing the insulation now. So far, the insulation is pretty easy to install by cutting it with a razor knife and installing it with a staple gun and using the reflective tape to seal the seams. Looking forward to getting the project finished and feeling the results of a comfortable shop. Thank you Insulation 4 Less! Dave F. Clinton, IL
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rafur001: Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Rating:
Hello I4Less, Thanks for the great service. I always set up an online account with any merchant before I order something. I ordered a role of the Prodex Total 48 Inch . Everything when smooth. Placed the order, received an email receipt, received an email with tracking information, received the order faster than expected and the order was in great shape. The product looks good. I'm using it in a vintage trailer restoration so, it should do the job just right. This is how it should work with all merchants. Thanks again, Robert F. Daytona Beach, FL 12/2012
Prodex Insulation Reviews
2204rob: Saturday, December 1, 2012
Rating:
I just completed insulating the foundation walls of a crawlspace of a friends home. Your product installed easily (much more easily than rigid foam would have). The effects were immediate, I could feel my own body heat radiating back as I worked... I used a piece to lay on on the cold ground while I worked and the radiant effect was obvious. Compared to the other materials I considered using (batt, rigid board, etc) this provided greater R-value, went up faster, provided a complete air barrier (which we were seeking), and will I am sure last longer. I have a century old home (poorly insulated) and plan to use the product under a new layer of sheetrock I am installing over the old plaster. I expect it to work great as both vapor barrier and insulator. If I had known about your product 8 years ago, I would have also used it under my new floors. Will do so in my next reno project, for sure.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rvano2489: Monday, November 26, 2012
Rating:
This product showed up at my door promptly after it was ordered. I installed this product using the directions on your website in my living room with a (22 foot) vaulted ceiling. I covered the prodex up with carsiding and I use a wood burning stove for heat in the winter. It has been very difficult regulating the temperature in this large room over the past few years and came acrossed this product online. It absolutely works! This weekend it was around 30 degrees outside (on the average) and I was in a t-shirt and shorts in the my living room because Prodex does what it said it was going to do!!!!! I am considering doing my pole barn with Prodex! Thank you, Ryan
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Donn.carlstrom12: Friday, November 2, 2012
Rating:
We used Prodex through out our new house. So far we are seeing great effects . We haven't even finished insulating yet!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
cholt: Thursday, November 1, 2012
Rating:
My wife and I just returned from working on our retirement home in Branson, MO. We ordered the 48" Prodex to use in the crawl space to line the interior of the foundation. It was received on time and as promised. We found it extremely easy to work with and our HVAC contractor expressed the immediate difference he felt within the space shortly after installation. Good product! I will be using this product in the construction of my shop this next spring. Thank You, Clint and Cherri
Prodex Insulation Reviews
honey64: Friday, October 5, 2012
Rating:
We have been using your Prodex insulation for several years now, and it makes a big difference on the heating bills. We've used it on our house, two sheds, and our son's house. We are now putting up a pole building and are using it on the roof and the sides. It's great insulation and we recommend it to our friends and acquaintenances every chance we get. Keep up the good work.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Kathy: Thursday, September 6, 2012
Rating:
We ordered your Prodex Insulation role for a meat cooler we were building. It worked perfectly, very easy to work with and install. We have other upcoming projects that we'll order more for. I have recommended this product and your web site Insulation4Less,com to other people in the construction field already. Thanks again. Jerry P
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Gene Simonds: Thursday, August 30, 2012
Rating:
Sirs; I finished installing Prodex on the ceiling and walls of my enclosed pole barn two weeks ago and I am thoroughly impressed! I was a bit skeptical when I placed my first order, but I am sold. Installation was fast and easy. Thanks for a great product that performs exactly as you said it would. Before insulating with Prodex the heat was so great (100+) I could not stay in there more than a few minutes at a time in the afternoon. After the installation it is actually pleasant to work out there. I will be reordering this fall (when it cools down) to do the attic spaces in my home and garage. And special thanks to Johnathan Barber for all his help in expediting my order. It arrived in two days! Gene
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Kathy: Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Rating:
…I purchased 7 rolls of Prodex 48 4 years ago and used it in my 3000 sq ft home that I had built in central Texas. I installed the Prodex 48 to the underside of the roof rafters and only put in 6 inch batt insulation in the ceiling joist. Since installing, my average electric bill in 2011, the third coldest winter and the hottest summer on record, was $168 per month. I had 1 roll left over so I decided to place it on top of the ceiling joist that has 6" batt insulation. So far in 2012 my average electric bill is $107 per month. Douglas G.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
jhcantu: Sunday, August 5, 2012
Rating:
I initially purchase 3 rolls of your Prodex Total to insulate my 14 x 32 metal building. The building is out in the country in the middle of no place without any shade to protect it. With the current hot temperatures in South Texas the building would be unbearable by mid morning and I really needed to do something. After some research, I found your product, which I order and once received, I proceeded to to insulate the building. I started by insulating the top of the building whose metal was exposed to the direct sunlight at noon and once I laid 3 strips of 4' x 32' acrose the top it made a definite difference in the amount of heat coming thru. I bought some aluminum tape at one of our building suppliers in town but later found that my cost cutting wasn't worth it. The tape was not sticking and I was really disappointed. I decided to order the tape from Insulation4Less and taped the seams again and that too has been a success story. I have completely insulated the building and I am really satisfied with the results.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
guilld: Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Rating:
My son and I are building a post frame house. It will be used for rental for him and 3 other college students. First it is EASY to install. We wraped the entire building in the Prodex Total. On the walls we added another layer on the girts with air space and then another 2x on the insided providing a 1 1/2 inch air space on each side. So far it is very promising. As you know the U.S. is hot as blazes right now and the metal on the outside of the building is too hot to touch for long. The inside of the Prodex is barely warm! Danny Tennessee
Prodex Insulation Reviews
phil069: Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Rating:
Thank you , By the way the product was fantastic... .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Gene Simonds: Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Rating:
Sirs; I finished installing Prodex on the ceiling and walls of my enclosed pole barn two weeks ago and I am thoroughly impressed! I was a bit skeptical when I placed my first order, but I am sold. Installation was fast and easy. Thanks for a great product that performs exactly as you said it would. Before insulating with Prodex the heat was so great (100+) I could not stay in there more than a few minutes at a time in the afternoon. After the installation it is actually pleasant to work out there. I will be reordering this fall (when it cools down) to do the attic spaces in my home and garage. And special thanks to Johnathan Barber for all his help in expediting my order. It arrived in two days! Gene
Prodex Insulation Reviews
ammermn: Monday, July 16, 2012
Rating:
Dear Insulation4LESS, We're so glad to have discovered your Prodex insulation product online. Here's our story... Our house's guest bedroom (2nd story, located above the garage) is 10°+ hotter in Summer and about the amount less in Winter compared to the rest of the second story rooms. This is mostly due to not having essentially no attic space. I researched different types of insulation online. Learning of many different types of good insulating materials, your Prodex Total insulation seemed to be a very good combination: thin, R15 rated insulation, and radiant barrier on both sides (which doubles as a moisture barrier). At a little over 5 mm thick and delivered in rolls, it appeared to be easier to install vs. rigid type insulation. We just had our house re-roofed this last weekend and at the same time, we had a second roof deck built above the guest bedroom. I had your Prodex Total insulation installed between the two decks. The temperature difference mentioned earlier was in the least cut in half. We can now use this room for guests instead of storage space! We are currently getting the siding replaced including installation of your Prodex insulation. We expect it to bring down the temp difference even more. I plan to use the same insulatin under the flooring of a trailer on a second property to help prevent the water pipes from freezing, but that's another story... Thanx so much for having such a legitimate product. We're sold on it! Regards, Norm (Murfreesboro, TN)
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Kathy: Friday, May 18, 2012
Rating:
Thank You for supplying us with such a great product!My name is Michael K. , I own Select Basement Waterproofing and anyone finishing a basement or looking to lower moister and humidity should use prodex. My clients love this product! Keep this product rolling!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
davkor12: Monday, March 5, 2012
Rating:
We are converting a forty foot hi-cube container into a workshop and your product fit the bill perfectly. First of all it takes up a minimal of space and performs four functions at the same time, in the end it was cheaper and quicker to use your Prodex Insulation then any other method available to us. Secondly it went up quite quickly, we elected to go from the floor up the wall across the ceiling and down the other wall in one continuous piece. We cut all the pieces ahead of time and rolled them them up, we made a roller with a long handle put the roll on it and it took only two people to put up the insulation. We are not finished with the project yet but already we notice that the insulation is keeping the container warmer then it had been without it. Great product, if I ever have a need for insulation in the future I will look no where else but you for my insulation needs. Thank You Dave
Prodex Insulation Reviews
bhicks: Wednesday, February 22, 2012
Rating:
We put the prodex under a new metal roof. It is great. We have had a few heavy storms come through and can not hear the rain at all. We know it will make a huge difference this summer in NE TX.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
jjacobs: Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Rating:
Very fine product. I'm a solar installer. I use Prodex Total to wrap existing hot water heaters so the solar heated water isn't wasted. Much better than the shiny, double sided aluminum "bubble wrap" sold at Lowe's which I've tried, which doesn't work nearly as well as Prodex. I also use it to insulate under floor joists which makes for remarkably warmer floors.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
ateam: Friday, December 9, 2011
Rating:
I have had great success using your product. I have used it in my barn, in a basement finish, in a crawl space, in an addic space, and as a house wrap before new siding. In all the applications the jobs went faster and easier than ever. Thanks Alan with A-Team Home Improvement.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
hobbyhillfarm: Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Rating:
Johnathan, Thanks for all your past help with my order back in the fall. My horses thank you as well since it no longer "rains" inside their home. Susan
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rondavue66: Tuesday, November 22, 2011
Rating:
This is the only thing we will use on the post frame buildings we build. It's is a great moisture barrier and has a good R Valus. We are going to build a new house for ourselves and this is the product we will use in it..It's easy to install and you can tell an immediate difference when in's in. Thanks for a wonderful product.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
jeffrick: Saturday, November 19, 2011
Rating:
I used your Prodex insulation on our 18 foot round above-ground swimming pool this Fall. The heater seems to run less than before we had this insulated. Nice product; easy to work with.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rdoub: Tuesday, November 1, 2011
Rating:
My experience was great , fast shipping and my order was everything it was suppose to be. Thanks .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
accutrol: Wednesday, October 26, 2011
Rating:
My name is John and I am an HVAC contractor in Lexington, Ky. I have been using your Prodex product for a few years now and a I just wanted to let you know that it is a fabulous product. Makes my job a lot easier and look so much more professional than using a blanket fiberglass wrap. I use it as a duct wrap for residential and commercial installations. I also use it as an insulation barrier for the radiant floor installations that I do.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Obakasan2: Friday, April 29, 2011
Rating:
We are so impressed wtih our first order, we are putting this on the inside of our roof as well as the walls of an all concrete round house. Looks very modern and clean. Thanks..I'm sure we will be ordering again as we find other places to put prodex..like maybe the quansit hut on the north 40. :O)
Prodex Insulation Reviews
stairman: Thursday, March 24, 2011
Rating:
I have purchased several thousand feet of your prodex48 it is a wonderful product...I have sold several customers on this product...I should be a salesman ...
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Pinkears: Thursday, March 24, 2011
Rating:
I cut the insulation to needed length, rolled it up and carried it up to the attic through a trap door and laid it on top of previously installed 1-2 inches of spray foam insulation. It was relatively easy to do and had an immediate and noticeable effect at decreasing the loss of heat. The effect was much greater than that of the spray foam, much easier to install and much cheaper. I intend to use more on my own house (this was on my daughter's house in Seattle), and also to insulate the floor joists with the 16" Prodex, stapled up, once I install radiant heat tubing...
Prodex Insulation Reviews
ereck.po: Wednesday, March 16, 2011
Rating:
I like your product. My metal pole building produced vast amounts of condensation when ever the weather changed. I needed a vapor barrier and some insulation. The roof perlans in my metal pole building are spaced more than 24 inches apart, so I used your 48inch rolls and cut them with extra to allow stapling. The effect is a nice looking arch between each perlan and the installation was relatively easy. Now the building is so much nicer inside, my tools stay dry, no more 'rain forest' condensation. Thank you for an effective solution to my problem at a very good price. Ed
Prodex Insulation Reviews
silverhoot: Thursday, March 10, 2011
Rating:
Took out the old stinky, dirty, mouse friendly insulation when restoring my 1967 Airstream trailer. Prodex is easy to work with as it can be cut to shape with scissors. On my project I went with 1/4" airspace created with Prodex strips, a layer of Prodex, another airspace and then another layer of Prodex. Here's a photo (please note that I have since taped all seams withs foil tape.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
mitchelmccoy: Wednesday, March 9, 2011
Rating:
After reading all the reviews, mine cannot add much. I am installing Prodex on my old house by myself. I am VERY pleased with the way the product is able to be installed. It goes on wonderfully. The reflective tape works GREAT! As mentioned by others, there are many uses for the product. With the use of the tape, even the small pieces can be salvaged and used, leaving very little waste. Thanks for an excellent product so far. Based on all the reviews, I expect excellent performance. Mitchel McCoy
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Kathy: Wednesday, January 26, 2011
Rating:
Gentlemen, I love Prodex. I used it even under the carpet and I insulate the pipes with it. Easy to cut and shape and it insulates the sound as well.. It holds it's shape. It is clean. No miserable glass fibers! Even my sister was able to insulate her barn. No special skills are needed. The incredible difference in temperature is noticeable already during the installation. Extra inches in width would help. The framers are sometime off by more then 1" ILJA
Prodex Insulation Reviews
NeilPaben: Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Rating:
I have had a good experience each time that I have orderd from Insulation 4 LESS. I have recommended you to others.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
locomocojim: Monday, January 17, 2011
Rating:
Ok,, I started this project with one roll back on 11/28/10. The material is working out very well and I keep finding other areas to use it. I think this is roll number 4..... hmmmm, mayber I should have planned this better.. Thanks
Prodex Insulation Reviews
locomocojim: Monday, January 10, 2011
Rating:
I have been using Prodex as a heat and sound barrier under our metal roof, which was put on about 4 years ago without anything under it except 1 1/2" T&G in an exposed beam vaulted ceiling. Living in Hawaii, we get heavy downpours plus periods of intense sun. The outside temp does not get high, usually around 80 to 85 degrees, but the solar heat would travel through the metal roof and the 1 1/2" T&G and into the house. By removing the roof and placing the Prodex under it with 3/4" purlins for spacers between the roof and T&G, we were able to decrease the amount of heat transfer by 9 degrees!!! Furthermore, the sound from the heavy downpours was reduced from a loud, tinny noise to a very muted sound. All in all, definely worth the effort.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rugerr: Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Rating:
The product is very easy to work with, it went up with no problems. I insulated the walls on our 30x40x14 polebarn up here in michigan. I did it all bymyself with no help, yes its that easy. Hugh difference in temp:-)!! 10-15 degrees F outside and 60degrees F on the floor and almost 90 Degrees F at the ceiling. I need to install some ceiling fans but other than that all is well. Andy( Thumb of Michigan)
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rixjennings: Monday, January 3, 2011
Rating:
I love the insulation. I am using it to insulate our small above ground spa we use for health reasons. Even with one layer Around and one overlapped on top it holds the temperature Overnight and saves electrical costs. Thank you.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
racinjason88: Sunday, December 26, 2010
Rating:
I used this product on my unfinished basement walls and noticed a 10-20 degree rise in temperature in the winter. When using my kerosene heater in the basement to warm the basement, the insulation kept the temperature up for quite awhile after the kerosene heater runs out of fuel. The product worked just as well as I expected it to.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
bigleu: Thursday, December 23, 2010
Rating:
So far so good with the Prodex. I built my own 30' yurt over the last 2 months and used Prodex for the insulation layer. Our first night in the yurt it was 6 degrees outside! My heat source is a smallish size wood stove. With the stove at a good temp I was able to get it up to 70 degrees inside. With the stove damper partially closed over night it will hold the temp to around the high 50's/low 60's. It hasn't gotten above 25 outside in the week we've been in the yurt. I'd say that's pretty good for 1/4" thick walls and roof. I still need to do some sealing around the windows and floor so should be even better.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
cortega: Wednesday, December 15, 2010
Rating:
First, let me go on record as saying this product rocks!! Not only was it easy to work with but installation was a cinch!! This winter we've noticed that the Prodex insulation consistantly keeps the inside of the building from 10 to 20 degrees warmer that the outdoors without heat assitance but when you get a fire going in the woodstove, watch out!!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
docpal: Thursday, December 9, 2010
Rating:
I was VERY pleased with how easy it was to install the Prodex material in the small cabin I am building. Working entirely by myself I was able to cut, and staple TWO FULL LAYERS under my metal roof in only TWO DAYS !!! The material was so light that I was able to cut full width sections, and by using a simple closet rod/dowel "drape"each section over it while I went through the process of stapling the tabs to the rafters. I hope to add to my cabin in the Spring, and when I do so I will be buying more Prodex for that room as well. It's rare that a product lives up to it's claims these days, but this one certainly does...Regards, Bill
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Cortez: Tuesday, December 7, 2010
Rating:
I love the stuff. I've used it for a wide variety of applications including wrapping a round cistern to help prevent freezing, covering buried water pipes (prior to burial) with it for the same reason, covering windows that are not needed, making a heat reflector to stop the intense radiant heat of my woodstove, wrapping an animal watering bucket to keep from freezing. I intend to use it for blocking radiant heat from the roof of my workshop, and using it as a vapor barrier - thermal break on studded walls prior to drywall in my basement. I'd eat the stuff for breakfast if I could.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Kathy: Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Rating:
Have used Prodex Total on commercial job -- GREAT PRODUCT .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
dlandon: Friday, August 20, 2010
Rating:
Nice fast service thank you! .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Parkerl: Friday, April 9, 2010
Rating:
I used your product on the inside of my Quonset shop. (wood arches) I ran the sheets vertical. I have a wood heater, as well as a 50 foot radiant tube heater. It is amazing how well this product works. I was not quite finished the insulating procedure, this winter, and you could see on the outside of the building where the insulation stopped. All the snow was still on the roof that was insulated. The areas that were not done yet, had melted away. I used Prodex on the inside of my well house as a vapour barrier. and R 12 fiberglass behind it. I used a radiant cove heater on a thermostat. No problems with freeze up, and always dry when I checked it during the winter. I used it on a dog house with a heat lamp and a thermostat as well. The light was off most of the time.... until the pups chewed the curtain to shreds. Inside the shop with the wood heater going, and when you stood in the corner oppisite the stove, you could feel heat reflecting on the back of your neck. within 20 min, you could work comfortably in a T shirt. I plan to purchase more of this product for my next project.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rev1140: Friday, February 12, 2010
Rating:
I am proud to say that your company is wonderful to do business with, and I will be doing more business later on and the delievery was excellent. Thanks again.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
sam6686: Monday, February 8, 2010
Rating:
I had a problem with a roof on a mobile home. We had a roof over the trailer but the trailers roof was icing. We used Prodex by laying it directly on the tarilers roof. It laid flat, took the contour of the roof,and solved my problem
Prodex Insulation Reviews
04c08w53: Saturday, February 6, 2010
Rating:
My husband and I wanted something to replace the rodent infested fiberglass insulation in our crawlspace. We also wanted something that we could install ourselves and would not attract critters or mold or put fibers into the air. I did some research and settled on prodex. We finally finished the crawl space. It took longer than I thought and was more work than I expected. We are not as young as we used to be and the crawl space was really uncomfortable. Hard on backs, knees and elbows. But it is finished and seems to do the job. We also used it to insulate our well house. Works great and we can keep it from freezing with a candle if we need to. We use it in icechests to keep things cold longer, even in the back of a pickup in the sun. My husband lined a box for our outdoor cat. We also cut pieces for our picture windows. We pop them over the windows when our power goes out in the winter. Helps keep the firreplace heat in the house. We rave about it to everyone we know. Our next project is the shop. Of course it is not the only thing on our list.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
steve calabro: Saturday, February 6, 2010
Rating:
It has worked out great and I plan on using it when I build new in a few years. The product really made a great impact on the comfort of the upstairs bedrooms and office that are above my garage. I insulated the garage ceiling and doors with the insulation and it has definitely reduced my heating bills this year. Thanks.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
aestates: Saturday, February 6, 2010
Rating:
I used this to insulate a CONEX shipping container. It was easy to install with your double stick tape & insulates well.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
luckydave: Friday, February 5, 2010
Rating:
I was very suprised that such a thin insulation could have the performance that this has. There is 5 to 10 degree ambient difference from one side of my shop to the other. All I have insulated so far is the ceiling (joists), I plan on insulating the walls this spring.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
pappyyj: Friday, February 5, 2010
Rating:
I installed Prodex in my 40'x40'x14' Steel garage when I bought the building it came with the 4" thick 6' wide white vinyl that was hard to work with because of it's weight and bulkiness. The weather was rainy and it was just my wife and I installing the insulation and steel sheeting. Trying to find something easier to work with I found your product I ordered enough to line the entire garage it was grate to work with. When the garage door company cam to install the garage doors on January 02/2010 the temperature outside was 10 degrees and windy. After they had the door tracks fastened enough to hold the doors in place they light there portable gas salamander I was impressed with how quickly it warmed to 40 degrees and healed the heat after they turned it off.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
iwmcjody: Friday, February 5, 2010
Rating:
I used this behind the skirting on my mobile home and it worked great. It was easy to install and performed beyond my expectations. Thanks for a great product.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
notchback501: Friday, February 5, 2010
Rating:
Super fast shipment and very happy with the product. Thanks a bunch! .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
pvoiland: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Rating:
Prodex total is a great material to use for insulating ducts, pipes, ceilings, walls, basements, attics, water tanks and lunch boxes! We have used it in all of these applications. It is easy to cut, form and tape. It provides good insulating power, does not rot or collapse, does not irritate eyes or skin. It earns my Highest rating for bulk insulating material.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
holloway: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Rating:
We are still using it (two roles left over and some scrap) on some accessory structures next to the 28,000' barn. We used it on the entire roof and in key areas of wall and bases. Its pretty easy to work with unless you have 140+' rolled out and a breeze comes up! My biggest issue was on receiving it from fedex and there were holes in every roll. Your staff told me that there was extra on each roll so we went with it and used/worked around tears and taped some of them up (which left some tape marks on the ceiling) but we still had two rolls left over so now looking back I wish we would have just not used the material with holes in it. Web site was easy to use and tutorials were pretty good. Anxious to see how it works this summer and next winter!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
prodexfstkk1125: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Rating:
Fast service and better looking and better feeling product than the barrier vapor stufrf at lowes. Lowe's product is ok, but i think you have better quality. Thanks.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
rvbyles: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Rating:
I used it in a building surrounding a jet engine connected to a generator. We needed an insulation that would stand up under high heat conditions and would contain the noise. We used two layers of insulation covered with poultry wire and it has done a great job.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
nightwatch@musician.org: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Rating:
Easy to work with, and very effective. .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
dhschneid@comcast.net: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Rating:
love Prodex: I bought a lot. I have insulated over ½ my attic with it. I also bought the double stick tape from you and the foil tape. Here is what I think about installation – it is easy. I had fiberglass insulation with a poly vapor barrier covering the insulation and rafters. I stapled the poly to the rafters and slit the poly between the rafters so as not to trap moisture. I ran the double stick down the poly covered rafters and then applied the Prodex. What I learned: the Prodex ideally should also be stapled through the flange into the rafter to help hold it tight. This not only helps prevent it from pulling away from the double stick tape, but also helps the foil tape seal the seams without the 2 runs of Prodex pulling apart from each other. It is a great product. I can feel how much warmer the attic is each time I go up and the beetle infestation which used to come with winter has been significantly reduced – over 90%.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
scope1976: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Rating:
My family has always been build it ourselves type and every construction project in the last 15 years has consisted of a metal roof type structure. We have been using radiant reflective barrier in every enclosed structure during this time and Prodex is the best product we have used. It is much thicker and tear resistant. We currently have over 10,000 sq ft under roof and the last 2500 was with Prodex. Now it will be all we use in the future.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
lchodges: Wednesday, February 3, 2010
Rating:
I used it in an existing metal pole building where I built a new 20’ x 40’ shop in one corner. So two walls were existing outside walls and 2 new walls on the inside of the existing (cold storage) building. I left air space on both sides of the insulation, 1 ½ “ on the inside and covered with liner steel, on the outside I have 8” air space on the outside walls and 3 1’2 “ on the outside of the inside walls. The ease of installation and low cost as compared to any other insulation was the draw for me. So far I’ve been more than happy with the results, we’ve had a cold winter here in Iowa and I have zero issues keeping it warm.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Bill_Atchison: Sunday, January 24, 2010
Rating:
Hello from Canada! We have a 98 year old house that we are tearing all the paster and lathe out of. We were surprised when we tore the first room down, that there was NO existing insullation ever put in this house. There were just 2 layers of bricks, with studs set into the inside layer. With so little room to work with, we went online and found your product. We have now completed the second room and are beginning to gut the third. AMAZING - that's how we feel about your product. The incredible difference in going between the completed rooms and the rooms not yet torn down, well, if we wouldn't have experienced it we never would have believed it. Just put another order in to complete the remaining 6 rooms. I think we're going to be a repeat customer for years to come, and have told lots of friends about your product!
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Clayton Hodgkins: Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Rating:
I've been using Prodex Insulation with excellent results .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
jdileo: Tuesday, November 17, 2009
Rating:
Love your product, and glad we found it! .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
LDMoss: Thursday, October 29, 2009
Rating:
We used the product many times and we love it. .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Ming Lo: Friday, September 25, 2009
Rating:
It's been quite an experience working on the duct insulation. Just some words of advise for those that are working on the duct insulation for the first time like me. Before you applying any insulation to your ac/heater duct system, make sure you are applying a sealing material (duct sealed) first. Then, you can apply the High R insulation, duct wrap. It works very well for me. While the heater/AC is running, the thermostat needle is going up/down faster before the duct works was insulated. High R insulation is very easy to apply since there is no need to wear respiratory gear. The higher the R value the better it will be for your central AC/heater system.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
David W.: Friday, August 28, 2009
Rating:
I am the Warehouse Manager for Schlossadler Wines, Inc. We are an international boutique wine distributor with a 9,300 sq. ft. warehouse in Oceanside, CA. Approximately one month ago the owner of the company (my boss) came to me with the task of researching, ordering, and installing insulation for the ceiling of the entire building by myself. With limited experience in this particular area under my belt, I accepted the project anyway. I honestly didn't even know where to start. I sent detailed photos along with our information and questions to your sales team. They replied promptly with very easy instructions and recommendations as to "what type" and "how much" product should be ordered to complete our mission. Now, one month and about 200 hours later, my boss is extremely happy, our stock is cool, and I've received a very generous bonus!! Thanks Insulation4Less, I will definitely spread around the words: "foil-foam-foil!"
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Pastor Matt Moser: Tuesday, August 25, 2009
Rating:
We have used some of your prodex insulation before and were extremely satisfied with it. .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Michael Levin: Friday, August 21, 2009
Rating:
My two-car garage used to get quite hot in the summer reaching 100 degrees or more and staying hot well into the evening. An externally ventilated exhaust fan was of little help. Three of us spent about three hours installing insulation. Now the garage stays 15 to 20 degrees cooler in the summer with little or no use of the exhaust fan.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Dwayne Gardner: Wednesday, August 19, 2009
Rating:
I live in East Texas. I ordered Prodex total for use in my metal building. I put a double layer on the ceiling and noticed a differences in temperature immediately. I am planning on doing the walls also but haven't decided how I want to do that yet with or without fiberglass between layers. This product is thicker than I expected, and was shipped very fast. Thank you for a great product, great price and fast shipping.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Jimmy Trout: Monday, August 17, 2009
Rating:
We have had the contractor install the Prodex on our roof and even over the screen porch on our new construction little cottage in the mountains. We are very happy with it. We already “feel” it will make a big difference in energy savings. I ordered a sample to show some builder friends.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Larry Bash: Friday, August 14, 2009
Rating:
The four rolls I put up of Prodex is amazing. Your advertising is right on .
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Jim Masdon: Thursday, August 13, 2009
Rating:
We build our roof completely on the floor, the pick them up and set them, thereby eliminating any 'acrobatics' up in the air. The best advise I can give anyone, is to do all the work and preparation that you can while the parts are still easiest to work with --- on the floor, rather than trying to complete their work under stained conditions, later. Pull the foil and hand tighten it, and do not use any fasteners that are not absolutely necessary, thereby eliminating any extra places for water to come in, giving a good water protection barrier.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Bayliner185: Wednesday, August 12, 2009
Rating:
Tim Wright, Oelwein IA Ran out of space on review just submitted. I also wanted to let prospective customers know that I'm so happy w/the product, I've purchased more to do a rental house I own. My neighbor told a friend of his about Prodex Total Insullation, and he decided to purchase it instead of Tyvek. I had a partial role left from my last project, and only needed about 1 more role. My friend said his friend thought he'd have some left and may be interested in selling it to me. Well no luck w/that, he hired a contractor to install the Prodex and his new siding. The contractor liked it so much he took what was left. So I just placed another order. You have very little scrap. You can use nearly 100% of the role, just may takes a little more tape to piece together sections you cut off from gable ends. But Prodex is generous with their 6 pack tape packages, I had plenty. Being conservative, I hated to throw any Prodex away. I even used some to line a 5 gallon pail and lid for fishing. I put my nite crawler container in the bucket on some Ice, they stay cold all day fishin in the beating hot sun, and I even have Ice to dump out at the end of the day. Get creative, this stuff is too good to throw any scrap away. There are countless other things you can use your leftover Prodex for. If you are reading this as you are researching what to use for house wrap or building insullation........you can stop your research. No need to look any further. Place your order today and start saving on utilities. You will not regret it. THANKS PRODEX
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Susan: Wednesday, August 12, 2009
Rating:
Just wanted to let you know your product, FfmF, that I purchased last year, works absolutely SUPERIOR. I will have more projects next year, and will definitely be ordering more product from you.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
ILJA MARAN: Tuesday, August 11, 2009
Rating:
1st time I used Prodex. The 1300 sq.feet attic was 36" High at the highest point. The framers were off by up to 1"spacing the rafters. 48" width didn't make it some places. The attic became cooler as I progressed with job. Big difference, I loved it. The leftovers I'll use for my cars and for camping. I am recommending Prodex to everybody I know. Easy to cut, to shape, to install. No itching fiber. That attic would be hard to insulate with standard 6"glass fiber. I am glad I found you.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
sbhministry: Monday, August 10, 2009
Rating:
We ordered the rolls of insulation earlier this year for use in our ministry in Mexico. How pleased we are with how cool the upstairs of the vo-tech school is! We have been suffering from over 100 degree days for weeks and even without windows in the second floor, it is still cool. You can see its use on youtube. Just type in sbhministry in the search box and there are four videos of the second floor construction. I think in movie 1 your company is mentioned when the insulation is being installed. Thank you for a fine product and a good price. In His service, Bonnie Tompkins Serve & Build Hope Ministry "...let your light shine..." Matt. 5:16 http://sbhministry.faithsite.com
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Turtle Tuff Survival Shelters: Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Rating:
We provide Prodex with each of our domes for light weight, high R factor. It's portable rugged and easy to install on the frame.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Susanee Galica: Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Rating:
We purchased Prodex Total Insulation for our Quanset hut. It went ups so easily. Cut easily. No problem. It was heaven sent.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Marty Costello: Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Rating:
I just purchased a 700' roll of Prodex FfmF to supplement attic insulation and reduce condensation. I have purchased Prodex previously for a basement. I have to say it worked way better than I expected so I thought I would try it elsewhere.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Dave Davenport: Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Rating:
I did a lot of research on the net: I am a retired electro-mechanical engineer. I know what I wanted to do, but did not know exactly how to achieve it; until I contacted Insulation4less. The sales person on the phone was really nice, and very knowledgeable about my re-roof project. I am not a roofer; this was a project with a few friends; and a weekend. The old, (I know before 1900) house's tin roofing was removed revealing open purlins. The "double bubble" (He actually purchased Prodex insulation was tacked loosely draped just prior to installing each sheet of new tin. It was inexpensive (per r-value), easy, and fast to install. It really smoothed out the old warped wood, giving it a very nice appearance. After being installed in August of 04, in east Ohio, I noticed an immediate drop of several degrees upstairs. This winter it is really warmer without the gas bill going up at all, compared to last year. The old attic already had about 19-12 inches of cellulose, which I had blown in about 1980, so I really had time to experience the difference between old and new. I really believe this product has paid for itself already....
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Chris Erb1: Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Rating:
The snows are starting to arrive in Taos and I'm so glad to have ordered your product. What a Difference! The yurt stays warm & cozy in the cold and cool in the summer heat.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Danny Skellett: Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Rating:
Number one when I have order Prodex Total Insulation from your company on line it has arrived in excellent condition and in a timely matter, both please me as a costumer very much. My house was cheaply built in 1972 using 2" x 4" stud construction. I purchase the house in 1991. Since I have owned the house we have slowly remodeled. In the meantime our utility bill was always high. We started to look at energy saving ways to insulate our home as well as install energy saving appliances. Last year I took a close look at the energy saving act and local building requirements for new built homes. Everything I got information on state 2" x 6" stud construction with updated insulating R values. Started in the attic. I had inefficient attic insulation. I knew my outside walls were not efficient. So I started looking into different ways to insulate the house and when searching on line I came across your product. My initial goal was to maximize insulating the house the most efficient and easiest way. I liked the insulating R values your Prodex Total stated. I installed the Prodex Total to the bottom of my roof rafters, keeping the air flow in mind, then I laid new rolled insulation over the ceiling rafters. My attic had initially an insulating R value of R-13. With installing Prodex Total and R-38 rolled attic insulation, I figured I now have insulating R value of R-65.5 for up loss and an insulating R value of R-58.5 for down loss. Huge difference to the comfort of the home. The addition of your Prodex Total to my attic allowed me to bring my 2" x 4" stud constructed house attic insulating R value to match and exceed 2" x 6" stud constructed insulating R values. The $250.00 was well spent and I am receiving my money back through lower utility bills. Now we ready to put new vinyl siding on the exterior of our home. Goal to increase the insulating R value of our exterior walls from 2" x 4" stud construction to 2" x 6" stud construction without major reconstruction cost. Getting it done efficiently and cheaply, as well as, minimize labor. Again Prodex Total is the answer. Our exterior walls started with R-13 rolled insulation with R1.5 black felt board with aluminum siding as a outer cover. Giving a exterior insulating R value of R-14.5. The goal was to reach R-19 or better. I ordered more rolls of Prodex Total and received them today. We are going to remove all original aluminum siding and black felt board and replace any damaged or sagging R-13 rolled insulation. Then install Prodex Total over the studs. Then install 3/4" x 2" firring strips over the stud locations and cover this with 3/4" insulation foam board. Then install 1/2" OSB board for an otter covering. Instead of plastic house wrap as a wind barrier to the outer layer we are using heavy duty tar paper as a wind barrier and then install the vinyl siding. Yes we are re-insulating the windows and doors to block the wind. To my calculations with this install process we will take our original insulating R value from R-14.5 to a value of R-25 far exceeding the R-19 for 2" x 6" stud wall construction. My calculation to reach an insulating R value of R-25 was R-13 rolled insulation + R-8.5 for Prodex Total for vertical application + R-3 for insulating foam board + R-0.5 for outer covering. Bringing a Total of R-25. Again the use of Prodex Total will be the difference.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Robert Rasner: Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Rating:
We recently used your product Prodex to insulate our warehouse in southern California. We occupy a 3,500 square foot block building with a flat roof. For the past two years the summer heat literally made it impossible to work in the space. This spring we stapled Prodex to the rafters, creating a 12" dead air space and installed just two rotating vents to get warm air off the ceiling. We now enjoy a space that visitors think is air conditioned. On hot days the temperature differential from outside to inside has exceeded 15º. In every way, your product exceeded our expectations.
Prodex Insulation Reviews
Tuff Shed1: Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Rating:
ProDex has been a great building accessory for TUFF SHED. The product is easy to sell and install. And our customers love ProDex because it really does keep their sheds cooler on hot days. Plus the foil backing has the added benefit of making it brighter inside our buildings.